4 Replies Latest reply on Jan 11, 2010 6:27 PM by Chris Atwood

Solution Manager with Aris

Greetings,

I'm new to the Solution Manager discussion forum and Goodyear is new to Solution Manager.  We have plant to use it to support steady state as well as any new SAP projects.  We also intend to integrate this with the Aris business modeling tool set.  Is there anyone out there willing to share experiences, lessons learned or general ideas on a conference call?

Thanks much,

Ed Hudak

ed_hudak@goodyear.com

• 1. Re: Solution Manager with Aris
          Ruth Ciamarra

Hi Ed,

We at Alberto Culver are in the same boat as you. I'm sure that there are other customers who would like to learn more about real-life experience (pros and cons) of using SolMan and ARIS. I'd love to plan a webcast around this topic.

If there are any willing customers/users out there who might be willing to do a webcast, please let me know.

Thanks,

Ruth

• 2. Re: Solution Manager with Aris
            Mary Jacobs

Hi  - new as well to Solution Manager.   We're planning to use it with the ARIS link as well as to MQC (Mercury) for testing.   At this point, looking for a forum / discussion with other SAP install customers with practical experience using Implementation Manager, with or without the links.  

Missed the ASUG webcast on Solution Manager adapters, this might be a place to start.

• 3. Re: Solution Manager with Aris
              Marcel Van Den Top

Hello all,

My customer, a utility / conglomerate, is also interested in discussing this topic with other SAP customers using ARIS and Solution Manager. Specifically, how is the synchronization being handled? Do you have two versions of the process model in ARIS, one using the full modeling functionality, with variations, and another, simpler version for synchronization with Solution Manager (with only 3 levels plus transaction codes)? Or do you just use one model and make sure it works in Solution Manager as well?