Webcast Materials - ASUG Community Re-Launch: Solution Manager, Application Lifecycle Management, and Run SAP like a Factory Community

Version 1

    Notes:

    • The updated powerpoint slides reflect the changed roles of some of the community volunteers. Currently, there are two open positions for the Run SAP Like a Factor SIG. If interested in volunteering, please contact dpancratz@asug.com.
    • We encountered some minor techinical difficulties that disrupted the webcast recording at the beginning of the webcast, omitting the first 1-2 minutes. The first speaker you hear is John Krakowski Jr., the SAP point of contact for this community, discussing the formation of this new community.
    ASUG Community Re-Launch Webcast: Solution Manager, Application Lifecycle  Management, and Run SAP like a Factory Community
    Start Date:12/15/2011
    Start Time:12:30 PM CT / 1:30 PM ET / 10:30 AM PT / 11:30 AM MT
    End Date:12/15/2011
    End Time:1:00 PM CT / 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM MT

    Description

    ASUG Solution Manager and Application Lifecycle Managment  Special Interest Groups (SIG) have joined to form a new SIG  Community.

     

    Solution Manager, Application Lifecycle Management, and Run  SAP Like a Factory Community

     

    -Application Lifecycle Management  SIG

     

    -Run SAP Like a Factory SIG

     

    The primary focus of the Community  will be to educate SAP clients on how to be more impactful and responsive to the  business (Accelerated Innovation), manage change in-time and in-quality  (Application Lifecycle Management), improve business continuity, operations  quality and efficiency (Run SAP like a Factory), and golive without disruption  (Integration Validation), powered by SAP Solution manager as teh orchestration  platform.

     

    Webcasts

     

    To further introduce the new Solution Manager,  Application Lifecycle Management, and Run SAP Like a Factory Community, the  volunteer leadership will hold 30 minute introductory webcast on Thursday,  December 15 at 1:30 p.m. ET.

     

    Agenda

     

    • Introduction of the  Community and the history of Solution Manager and ALM SIGs
    • Introduction of  the volunteers
    • Call for volunteers for open positions within the  Community
    • Purpose of the Community – plans, goals, and mission
    • Call  for Speakers – For both the 2012 ASUG Annual Conference as well as for ASUG  webcasts.
    • Participant feedback / Question and Answer  session

     

    Speakers - ASUG Volunters:

     

    -Ruth Ciamarra
    -Arthur  Levitt
    -Cherles Osei-Bempong
    -Sammie Govindasamy
    -John Krakowski Jr. (SAP Point of Contact)
    -Danny Pancratz (ASUG Communities Coordinator)